5 directors acclaimed to positions at Regional District of North Okanagan

5 acclaimed at RDNO

Five candidates have been acclaimed to director positions with the Regional District of North Okanagan.

Returning unopposed are directors Bob Fleming in Area B, Amanda Shatzko in Area C, and Rick Fairbairn in Area D.

In a notice from RDNO chief election officer Jennifer Miles, it also notes Jim Johnson acclaimed in Area E and Allysa Hopkins acclaimed in Area F.

That represents all five elected positions at RDNO, with the others being chosen from among member municipalities.

The rural areas are:

  • Area B (Swan Lake / Commonage)
  • Area C (BX / SilverStar)
  • Area D (Rural Lumby)
  • Area E (Cherryville)
  • Area F (Rural Enderby)

Vernon, Coldstream, Spallumcheen, Armstrong, Enderby, and Lumby also have seats on the board that are yet to be decided. They will be filled by council members elected in each of the municipalities.

More Vernon News