RDOS candidates confirmed

A declaration of candidates has been issued for the Regional District of the Okanagan-Similkameen.

Election by voting is to be held for the following offices:

Electoral area ‘A’ (Osoyoos rural)
Sherry Linn
Mark Pendergraft

Electoral area ‘C’ (Oliver rural)
David George Evans
John Hack
Allan Patton

Electoral area ‘E’ (Naramata)
Tom Chapman
Catherine Provost

Electoral area ‘F’ (Okanagan Lake West/ West Bench)
Sandy Berry
Michael Brydon

Electoral area ‘G’ (Keremeos rural/Hedley)
Elef Christensen
Joe Nitsch
Holly Tilstra

Electoral area ‘H’ (Princeton rural)
Brad Hope
Gerri Logan

The following candidates have been elected by acclamation:

Electoral area ‘B’ (Cawston): George Hanson
Electoral area ‘D’ (Kaleden/OK Falls): Bill Schwarz
Local Community Commissioner (Olalla Community): Wayne Chapin, Flo Winfrey, James Winfrey.

Municipal elections will be held November 15.

More Penticton News