Municipal Elections 2014  

Where you can vote today

Time for talk is over...now it's the voters chance to decide whose words resonated with them the most.

Voters throughout the valley who did not take advantage of one of the many advance polling opportunities will have the chance to make their mark for mayor, councillor, school trustee and regional district candidates.

Polls (except where indicated), are open from 8 a.m. until 8 p.m.

You do not have to register beforehand to vote.

Voters will require two pieces of identification to prove who you are and where you live. One piece of identification must include a signature.

Some examples include:

  • BC Driver’s License
  • BC Identification Card
  • BC CareCard or Gold CareCard
  • ICBC Vehicle Insurance Documents
  • Citizenship Card
  • Kelowna Property Tax Notice
  • Social Insurance Card
  • Credit or Debit Card
  • Utility Bill

In order to be eligible to vote, citizens must be:

  • 18 years of age or older on general voting day
  • a Canadian citizen
  • a resident of British Columbia for at least six months living, or own property, in the jurisdiction where they intend to vote  for at least 30 days
  • not disqualified under the Local Government Act or any other enactment from voting in a local election or be otherwise disqualified by law.

Here are polling stations in the various communities throughout the Okanagan:


  • Capital News Centre - 4105 Gordon Drive
  • Central School - 1825 Richter Street
  • City Hall (Voter Assist Terminal) - 1435 Water Street
  • Dr. Knox Middle School - 121 Drysdale Boulevard
  • East Kelowna Community Hall - 2704 East Kelowna Road
  • Evangel Church - 3261 Gordon Avenue
  • Hollywood Road Education Services - 1040 Hollywood Road
  • Okanagan Mission Community Hall - 4409 Lakeshore Road
  • Orchard Park Shopping Centre (8 a.m -6 p.m.) - (Sky Yard Court)
  • Parkinson Recreation Centre - 1800 Parkinson Way        
  • Rutland Senior Secondary - 705 Rutland Road North
  • Springvalley Middle School - 350 Ziprick Road
  • Watson Road Elementary School - 475 Yates Road


  • Recreation Complex, 3310 – 37 Avenue (Auditorium)
  • Ellison Elementary, 2400 Fulton (Gymnasium)
  • Vernon Secondary, 2303 – 18 Street (Gymnasium)


  • Penticton Trade and Convention Centre

West Kelowna

  • George Pringle Elementary School at 3770 Elliott Road
  • Constable Neil Bruce Middle School at 2010 Daimler Drive
  • Mar Jok Elementary School at 2101 McDougall Road
  • Glenrosa Elementary School at 3430 Webber Road (get there)


  • Community Centre - 4450 6th Street


  • Summerland Secondary School
  • Giants Head Elementary School


  • Oliver Community Centre


  • Sonora Community Centre

Lake Country

  • George Elliot Secondary School


  • Coldstream Elementary School, 10104 Kalamalka Road
  • Lavington Elementary School, 9715 School Road


  • Village of Lumby Municipal Office


  • Township of Spallumcheen Municipal Office


  • Odd Fellows Hall


  • Enderby Seniors Centre at 1101 George Street


Click here for a list of locations in your regional area


  • Constable Neil Bruce Middle School - 2010 Daimler Drive, West Kelowna 
  • Killiney Beach Community Hall - 514 Udell Road in Killiney Beach


Click here to find out where to vote in your area


Comments are pre-moderated to ensure they meet our guidelines. Approval times will vary. Keep it civil, and stay on topic. If you see an inappropriate comment, please use the ‘flag’ feature. Comments are the opinions of the comment writer, not of Castanet. Comments remain open for one day after a story is published and are closed on weekends. Visit Castanet’s Forums to start or join a discussion about this story.

More Municipal Elections 2014 articles