Central Okanagan  

Tree Fruits pick new president

The BC Tree Fruits Cooperative has a new man at the helm.

At its recent Annual General Meeting in Summerland, the new Board of Directors appointed Malcolm Mitchell as its new president.

Mitchell replaces Robert Dawson.

Gordon Hahn was appointed as the sole Vice President, replacing Colin Pritchard and Darshan Jassar. Past director Ron Vollo declined to run this year.

A new board was also elected.

In the north Karmjit Gill and Jeet Dukhia were elected as directors while in the south both Talwinder Bassi and Joginder Khosa were elected.

Rounding out the Board of Directors is Mitchell, Gurjinder Sandher, Jora Dhaliwal, Dawson, Gordon Hahn and Nirmal Dhaliwal.

The primary role of the Board of Directors is to provide direction for the Cooperative.

The Cooperative and its growers acknowledge and thank all outgoing directors for their countless hours and contributions to the Cooperative.


Comments are pre-moderated to ensure they meet our guidelines. Approval times will vary. Keep it civil, and stay on topic. If you see an inappropriate comment, please use the ‘flag’ feature. Comments are the opinions of the comment writer, not of Castanet. Comments remain open for one day after a story is published and are closed on weekends. Visit Castanet’s Forums to start or join a discussion about this story.

More Central Okanagan articles