BC Election 2013  

Tories announce nine new candidates


The BC Conservatives announced nine new candidates who will be running in the current provincial election.

"The quality of our candidates is incredible,” said John Cummins, leader of the BC Conservatives.  “I am very excited that we are offering voters an alternative to the tax and spend Liberals and NDP throughout the province."

The newly-nominated candidates announced today include:

  • Ed Klop, Kamloops-North Thompson
  • Elizabeth Pagtakhan, Surrey-White Rock
  • Howard Wu, Surrey-Cloverdale
  • Ian McLeod, West Vancouver-Sea to Sky 
  • Rajiv Pandey, Vancouver Fraserview
  • Ryan Hague, Port Moody-Port Coquitlam
  • Lawrence Chen, Richmond Centre
  • Sunny Chohan, Surrey-Whalley
  • Sean Upshaw, Penticton

More BC Election 2013 articles