172625
174958

Where are the Children


Wednesday, June 16, 2021     10:00 AM

Vernon Public Art Gallery, 3228 31st Ave, Vernon Locate on the map



Where are the Children
Legacy of Hope
May 27 - June 30, 2021
The VPAG will be presenting a component of the Legacy of Hope Travelling Exhibition which deals with the history of the Residential School System. The exhibition spans over 125 years and contains photographs and documents from the 1880's to the present day. Between 1831 and 1996, residential schools operated in Canada through arrangements between the Government of Canada and the church.

Image from the Legacy of Hope website

https://www.vernonpublicartgallery.com/current-exhibitions-1

Other Dates:

  • Thursday, June 17 10:00 AM
  • Friday, June 18 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 19 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, June 20 10:00 AM
  • Monday, June 21 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 22 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, June 23 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, June 24 10:00 AM
  • Friday, June 25 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 26 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, June 27 10:00 AM
  • Monday, June 28 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 29 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, June 30 10:00 AM


View all events for Vernon Public Art Gallery



169786
174811