150723
145089

Under 500 Exhibition + Sale


Monday, December 9, 2019     5:00 PM

Penticton Art Gallery, 199 Marina Way, Penticton Locate on the map



Exhibition Dates: November 21, 2019 through December 23, 2019

Art Drop-Off Dates: Works can be dropped off or shipped to the gallery between Friday, October 18, 2019 and Thursday, November 7, 2019.

Each year the gallery puts a call out to artists of all kinds to submit three artworks all priced at under $500. This exhibition receives interest from artisans, crafters, and visual artists working in all media from across British Columbia. Some of you forward planners may already be underway in your holiday purchases, while others leave their shopping until last minute. Regardless, this annual show is always something to check out, whether it be a gift for a friend, loved one, or that perfect little something for yourself.

This exhibition is open to any artist who wants to submit. It not only provides us with some tempting, unique, and wonderful gifts, but an excellent cross-section of the talent and artistic happenings in our community. The mixture of artists range from professional, exhibiting artists to teenagers showing their work for the first time, and everything in between!

We make sure the show is hung for our Soup Bowls Project which is running in its 23rd year on November 14th and 15th. Roughly 300 people are in the gallery each night and it’s a great kick-off to the sale.

Visit our website for submission details.

http://pentictonartgallery.com/under-500-exhibition-sale

Other Dates:

  • Tuesday, December 10 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 11 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 12 05:00 PM
  • Friday, December 13 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 14 05:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 15 05:00 PM
  • Monday, December 16 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 17 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 18 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 19 05:00 PM
  • Friday, December 20 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 21 05:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 22 05:00 PM
  • Monday, December 23 05:00 PM


View all events for Penticton Art Gallery

144613
150719


143597
144496