175364
174783

Through Our Eyes


Wednesday, June 16, 2021     10:00 AM

Vernon Public Art Gallery, 3228 31st Ave, Vernon Locate on the map



Through Our Eyes
Teen Junction
May 27 - July 21, 2021
Through Our Eyes is a unique community based project by the youth at the Teen Junction Youth Centre in partnership with the Vernon Public Art Gallery. The Vernon Public Art Gallery strives to connect the art and the community and supports emerging artists working outside of mainstream of artistic production. The focus of the exhibition is to give voice to youth and make statements about their lives and experiences in Vernon. We all have a unique voice and presence in our community and Through Our Eyes is an affirmation of the importance of recognition, representation, collaboration and the arts.

Teen Junction Youth Centre is an after-school drop-in centre that offers a safe space for youth to unwind, connect and learn. The Centre works with community organizations to connect youth with support and resources when they need it. Image by Hailey Z: Covid-19

https://www.vernonpublicartgallery.com/current-exhibitions-1

Other Dates:

  • Thursday, June 17 10:00 AM
  • Friday, June 18 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 19 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, June 20 10:00 AM
  • Monday, June 21 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 22 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, June 23 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, June 24 10:00 AM
  • Friday, June 25 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 26 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, June 27 10:00 AM
  • Monday, June 28 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 29 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, June 30 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, July 1 10:00 AM
  • Friday, July 2 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, July 3 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 4 10:00 AM
  • Monday, July 5 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 6 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 7 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, July 8 10:00 AM
  • Friday, July 9 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, July 10 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 11 10:00 AM
  • Monday, July 12 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 13 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 14 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, July 15 10:00 AM
  • Friday, July 16 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, July 17 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 18 10:00 AM
  • Monday, July 19 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 20 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 21 10:00 AM


View all events for Vernon Public Art Gallery



175103