184069
181759

The Intersection of Art and Music


Monday, November 29, 2021     10:00 AM

Vernon Public Art Gallery, 3228 31st Ave, Vernon Locate on the map



Sounds Suspicious
The Intersection of ARt and Music
Oct 22 - Dec 22
Inspired by the collaborative nature of the music collective, The intersection of art and music is an installation comprised of 3 parts. The first being an ambient music track where each member of the Sounds Suspicious collective submitted one sound or rhythm, which when composed together, create a collaborative song. The second part of the installation is a video projection. Again in the spirit of collaboration, each Sounds Suspicious member took a short video of something that inspires or compliments their music. The videos were compiled together to create an abstract visualizer that coincides with the audio track and is projected onto a circular sheet suspended from the ceiling. This circular sheet creates an immersive space where viewers can view and interact with the video from inside the circular space, or outside of it. The walls of the gallery will be filled with lyrics from each Sounds Suspicious member, creating a poem that resembles the 1920’s Dadaist cut-up technique.

https://www.vernonpublicartgallery.com/upcoming-exhibitions

Other Dates:

  • Tuesday, November 30 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, December 1 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, December 2 10:00 AM
  • Friday, December 3 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, December 4 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, December 5 10:00 AM
  • Monday, December 6 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, December 7 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, December 8 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, December 9 10:00 AM
  • Friday, December 10 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, December 11 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, December 12 10:00 AM
  • Monday, December 13 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, December 14 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, December 15 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, December 16 10:00 AM
  • Friday, December 17 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, December 18 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, December 19 10:00 AM
  • Monday, December 20 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, December 21 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, December 22 10:00 AM


View all events for Vernon Public Art Gallery

183355
183610


184045
181765