183968
182580

Marsha Kennedy


Monday, November 29, 2021     10:00 AM

Vernon Public Art Gallery, 3228 31st Ave, Vernon Locate on the map



Marsha Kennedy
Embodied Ecologies
Oct 7 - Dec 22
Embodied Ecologies is a traveling Retrospective survey of the work of Saskatchewan artist, Marsha Kennedy. Drawn from 25 public and private collections throughout Western Canada, this exhibition explores the conceptual basis and evolution of Kennedy's art practice through multiple bodies of work that engage concepts pertaining to the body, motherhood, feminism, spirituality, nature, museology, ecology, environmental sustainability, and colonial impacts on the land, spanning Kennedy's prolifix four decade career. This survey brings together over one hundred works in printmaking, painting, mixed media, installation and sculpture to present a richly layered picture of the diversity and yet unifying conceptual threads of Kennedy's practice.

https://www.vernonpublicartgallery.com/current-exhibitions-1

Other Dates:

  • Tuesday, November 30 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, December 1 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, December 2 10:00 AM
  • Friday, December 3 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, December 4 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, December 5 10:00 AM
  • Monday, December 6 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, December 7 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, December 8 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, December 9 10:00 AM
  • Friday, December 10 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, December 11 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, December 12 10:00 AM
  • Monday, December 13 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, December 14 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, December 15 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, December 16 10:00 AM
  • Friday, December 17 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, December 18 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, December 19 10:00 AM
  • Monday, December 20 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, December 21 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, December 22 10:00 AM


View all events for Vernon Public Art Gallery

183355
183622


183148
182845