153992
150283

2020 Memorial Cup


Friday, May 22, 2020     Various Time

Prospera Place, 1223 Water Street, Kelowna Locate on the map



Kelowna Rockets have been selected to host the
2020 Memorial Cup presented by Kia

The 2020 Memorial Cup presented by Kia will be the 102nd Memorial Cup junior ice hockey championship to determine the champion of the Canadian Hockey League (CHL). It will be a four-team, round-robin tournament that will be held at Prospera Place in Kelowna, British Columbia from May 22–31, 2020. The tournament will be hosted by the Kelowna Rockets, who won the right to host the tournament for 2020.

This marks the second time Kelowna has been selected to host the Memorial Cup. The Rockets previously hosted the Memorial Cup in 2004 when they defeated the Gatineau Olympiques of the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League to claim the CHL national championship.

“We are extremely honored and feel very privileged to have the Memorial Cup coming to Kelowna in 2020,” said Bruce Hamilton, President and General Manager of the Kelowna Rockets. “I want to thank the Western Hockey League Board of Governors for their support of our bid, and also congratulate our Kelowna Bid Committee.”

The last time the Memorial Cup was hosted in B.C. was in 2007, when the Vancouver Giants won the tournament on home ice.

http://prosperaplace.com/memorial-cup-2020/

Other Dates:

  • Saturday, May 23 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, May 24 12:00 AM
  • Monday, May 25 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, May 26 12:00 AM
  • Wednesday, May 27 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, May 28 12:00 AM
  • Friday, May 29 12:00 AM
  • Saturday, May 30 12:00 AM
  • Sunday, May 31 12:00 AM


View all events for Prospera Place

150481
153263


153645