56039
59215
What-s-On

Canada Day performance schedule

Canada Day Play list Featuring: Cod Gone Wild, Mobadass, Wassabi Collective

Tim Hortons Kids Stage:
( Pioneer Gardens)

11:00    Rachel Pavlakovic (solo Pop vocalist)
11:45    Kelowna Dance & Performing Arts (youth dance troupe) http://www.kelownadance.com/
12:00    “Ish Da Fish” (interactive Comedic Children’s Performer) http://www.ishdafish.ca/
12:45    Polish Eagles Youth (dance troupe) http://kpcs.ca/polish-dance/
1:00      Chloe & Kyle (Celtic band) http://www.chloeandkyle.com/home.cfm
2:00      “Ish Da Fish” (interactive Comedic Children’s Performer) http://www.ishdafish.ca/
3:00      Wentworth Music's Electric Band (Pop) http://www.wentworthmusic.ca/
4:15      Inspired Word (Poetry and musical performances)
   
TD Beach Stage presented by K96.3 FM
(Tugboat Beach)

12:00  Sista B and the Boyz (Pop) http://www.barbsamuel.com/
1:00    Bernie Addington Trio (Jazz)
1:45    Polish Eagles (ethnic dancers)
2:00    The Blue Healers (Classic Rock) http://www.okanagan.net/band/
2:45    Cameron Welch(Slam Poetry)
3:00    Calum Hughes Collective (Pop Rock) http://www.calumhughes.ca/
3:45    Chinese Fan Dancers (ethnic dancers)
4:00    Devon Coyote (Folk/Country) http://www.devoncoyote.com/
5:00    Wentworth Music's Millenium(Pop)
6:00    Cod Gone Wild (Celtic) http://web.me.com/rhinodesigns/Cod_Gone_Wild/Intro.html
7:00    Mobadass (Reggae/Pop) http://www.mobadass.ca/
9:00    Wassabi Collective(Pop) http://www.wassabi.net/

Parks Alive! Power Stage presented by Power 104 FM
(Island Stage)

12:30  Nixie (4 pce) http://www.myspace.com/nixiemix
1:30    The Floyd Vedan Band (3 pce)
2:30    Matt Stanley & the Decoys (4 pce) http://www.mattstanleyandthedecoys.com/
3:30    Live On Brighton (3 pce) http://www.liveonbrighton.com/index.html
4:15    Cameron Welch(Slam Poet)
4:30    Young Sparrows (5 pce) http://www.myspace.com/youngsparrows
5:30    The Hip Replacements (4 pce) http://www.hipreplacements.ca/
6:30    Midnight Famous (4 pce ) http://www.myspace.com/midnightfamous
7:30    Windborn (solo Acoustic) http://windborn.ca/fr_windborn.cfm
8:15    Cold Driven (5 pce) http://www.colddriven.com/fr_home.cfm


Youth Stage presented by 99.9 Sun FM
(Jim Stuart Park)

7:00  Pull In Case of Fire (Funk Rock; 4 pce)
8:30  Hip-Hop & DJ Show featuring DJ Invizible and Dustin Lee, a Floor Play Production (Hip Hop, urban beats and dancers)

Canada Day Fireworks Display (Tugboat Bay): 10:30 p.m. - Simulcast on Sun Fm.



More What's On articles

53939
About the Author

Ryan Donn is a singer/songwriter, event producer, digital creative, and Councillor at the City of Kelowna

I love creating songs, which have been used by the Terry Fox Run, Kelowna’s Centennial Celebration, or heard on various local radio stations. 

In the past few years, I've focused on creating community events including Music in the Park, New York New Years, Castanet’s Free Family Skate, Talented Kids, Talented Kelowna, and others.

Originally from Scotland, I’ve lived in Kelowna for over 20 years. My wife, Kimberly, and our two daughters, Lyla and Bella, share our home with Tom (adult with diverse abilities).

In 2014, I was elected to Kelowna City Council. 

Opinions are my own, and don't represent the City of Kelowna, Festivals Kelowna or Creative Okanagan. 

To connect with Ryan:

email
Facebook 
Twitter 
Google + 



58829
The views expressed are strictly those of the author and not necessarily those of Castanet. Castanet does not warrant the contents.

Previous Stories



58845


57458