Monday, October 5th7.3°C

Westbank radio re-elects board

There were no surprises when the Westbank and District Community Radio Society elected their 2013 board of directors.

At their annual general meeting on Nov. 21, all four positions were filled by members re-elected to another two-year term.

Acting treasurer R.J. Smith was re-elected as president, Rae Stonehouse was re-elected as vice president and Derek Hodgson and Percival Smith were both re-elected as directors.

Several members of the public attended the 2012 AGM and there were no objections to any of these appointments.

Read more West Kelowna articles


Recent Trending




Castanet pays for news tips. Email us a news tip, photo, or video and your name will be in a draw for our weekly news tip prize $25. Email us [email protected]


West Kelowna Quick Links City of West Kelowna
West Kelowna Discussion Forum
Central Okanagan Regional District
District of Peachland
Interior Health
School District 23
Westside Tourism
Okanagan Regional Library

Member of BC Press Council