Alanis Morissette is hosting tonight's Junos.
Alanis Morissette is hosting tonight's Junos.

Poll:Juno Best Album

by - Story: 593

Twenty-nine JUNO Awards were handed out Saturday evening at the JUNO Gala Dinner & Awards ceremony attended by 1,200 artists, industry executives, sponsors, VIPs and Alberta dignitaries.

Highlights from the winners circle include: Susan Aglukark (Aboriginal Recording of the Year), Michael Bublé (New Artist of the Year), Buck 65 (Alternative Album of the Year), Choclair (Rap Recording of the Year), Holly Cole (Vocal Jazz Album of the Year), Sarah McLachlan (Pop Album of the Year), Rush (Music DVD of the Year) and Shania Twain (Country Recording of the Year). 50 Cent garnered the JUNO Award for International Album of the Year.

At the gala event, producer/musician Bob Ezrin was inducted into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame. There to make a special tribute to Ezrin was famous rocker, Alice Cooper.

Winners in the remaining nine JUNO Award categories will be announced tonight during an 8 pm telecast from Rexall Place in Edmonton, Alberta. The Awards follow CTV At The JUNOS, a one-hour Red Carpet special.

Last year, 2.2 million Canadians tuned in to the 2003 JUNO Awards from the Corel Centre in Ottawa-Gatineau, making it the most-watched music-based awards show in Canada. Alanis Morissette is this year's host. Also apeearing tonight will be: Barenaked Ladies, Billy Talent, Blackie & the Rodeo Kings, Michael Buble, Kathleen Edwards, Finger Eleven, Nelly Furtado, Avril Lavigne, Sarah McLachlan, Nickelback, Simple Plan, and Three Days Grace.

Have an idea for a poll question?
Email us [email protected]