Okanagan Sports  

New Canada West Division For Heat

The UBC Okanagan Heat intend to assert their presence as solid post-season contenders on the new-look 2014-15 Canada West basketball landscape.

Heading into their fourth season of CIS competition and armed with a talented veteran presence and a healthy dose of new recruits, the Heat squads are no longer newcomers in Canada West. Both the men and women are eager to meet oncoming challenges and crave a winning record in blue and gold.

This season brings a novel design to league play. Previously, Canada West has featured two divisions of eight teams – the Pacific and the Prairie. In 2014/15 these geographic divisions will be replaced by a six-team Explorer Division and an 11-team Pioneer Division.

FULL STORY: Okanagan Sports Page

More Okanagan Sports articles