54721
54614

Kelowna  

Poverty road show on way

A provincial poverty reduction strategy tour will make a stop in Kelowna.

The series of public meetings will begin in Victoria on Nov. 27. It will continue in communities across the Interior, stopping in Kelowna Jan. 19. A location has yet to be announced.

The public is invited to talk about how poverty can be reduced. Ideas shared at the meetings will help inform the provincial government's poverty reduction strategy.

Meetings will run through the end of March in communities including:

  • Prince Rupert: Thursday, Jan. 11
  • Terrace / Kitimat: Friday, Jan. 12
  • Smithers: Saturday, Jan. 13
  • Kamloops: Thursday, Jan. 18
  • Kelowna: Friday, Jan. 19
  • Nanaimo: Monday, Jan. 22
  • Port Alberni: Tuesday, Jan. 23
  • Campbell River: Wednesday, Jan. 24
  • Williams Lake: Friday, Feb. 2
  • Quesnel: Saturday, Feb. 3
  • Prince George: Wednesday, Feb. 7
  • Cranbrook: Thursday, Feb. 8
  • Nelson: Friday, Feb. 9

Meetings are also being planned for Vancouver, North Vancouver/West Vancouver, Richmond, Surrey, Burnaby/New Westminster, Maple Ridge, Langley, Abbotsford, Chilliwack, and Fort St. John/Fort Nelson.

You can also provide feedback online at https://engage.gov.bc.ca/bcpovertyreduction/ or by email [email protected] or phone 1-800-663-7867.



More Kelowna News

53001
Recent Trending
46573


49792


55113


53529
Okanagan Oldies

Kelowna SPCA Featured Pet

Bo
Bo Kelowna SPCA >


49791


50424


Castanet Proud Member of RTNDA Canada
52470
53894