New Michael Jackson album set for release

A new Michael Jackson album will be released in May.

The LP, titled 'Xscape', will include eight unheard tracks from the late singer's vaults and is in conjunction with his estate and Epic Records, who announced the news on his official website today (31.03.14).

Label boss L.A. Reid took the lead on the album, which will be out on May 13, and went about ''contemporising'' each of the recordings.

He said in a statement: ''Michael left behind some musical performances that we take great pride in presenting through the vision of music producers that he either worked directly with or expressed strong desire to work with,'' adding, ''We are extremely proud and honoured to present this music to the world.''

Timbaland is the lead producer for the record, while Rodney Jerkins, Stargate, Jerome 'Jroc' Harmon and John McClain have also worked on the surprise record.

L.A Reid added: '''Xscape' continues the tradition of naming Jackson's albums after one of its songs. The title track was written and produced by Jackson and Jerkins, who recorded the original with the singer.''

Epic will release a deluxe edition of the record which will include all the sourced recordings in their original form.

Meanwhile, the singer's track 'Slave to the Rhythm' featured in an advert for Sony.

More Entertainment News

Recent Trending
Okanagan Oldies

Castanet Proud Member of RTNDA Canada