48375
48347

Bill Reid Gallery of Northwest Coast Art presents


Sunday, November 19, 2017     10:00 AM

Bill Reid Gallery of Northwest Coast Art, 639 Hornby St, Vancouver, BC , Vancouver Locate on the map



Bill Reid Gallery of Northwest Coast Art presents Intangible, a dynamic exhibition that will challenge pre-conceived notions of ‘Coast Salish art’, on display September 13 – December 10, 2017. Featuring previously crafted, and never-before-seen creations, Intangible spotlights six trailblazing Coast Salish artists influenced by tradition as well as contemporary inspiration. This extraordinary collection will include large and small-scale works, vibrant blown-glass sculptures and exquisite jewelry, experimental fibre textiles and hip-hop multimedia installations. Visitors will be treated to rich and innovative artistic techniques used to make profound statements about Indigenous rights, land, sovereignty and much more.

For more info, visit billreidgallery.ca


http://billreidgallery.ca

Other Dates:

  • Monday, November 20 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, November 21 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, November 22 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, November 23 10:00 AM
  • Friday, November 24 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, November 25 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, November 26 10:00 AM
  • Monday, November 27 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, November 28 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, November 29 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, November 30 10:00 AM
  • Friday, December 1 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, December 2 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, December 3 10:00 AM
  • Monday, December 4 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, December 5 10:00 AM
  • Wednesday, December 6 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, December 7 10:00 AM
  • Friday, December 8 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, December 9 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, December 10 10:00 AM


View all events for Bill Reid Gallery of Northwest Coast Art

34293


46924
48372
44569