West Kelowna  

Ballot set for WFN election

The official ballot has been released for the Westbank First Nation’s band elections, which will see a chief and four councilor positions up for grabs.

The list includes two people running for chief and 12 names submitted for the councilor positions.

Current WFN Chief Robert Louie was first elected to the position in 1986 and was most recently re-elected in 2004. He will be opposed by Roxanne Lindley in the August 30 election.

The candidates for councilor include Fernanda Alexander, Julian Rose Caldwell, Hailey Angelina Causton, Miguel De Guevara, Corinne Derickson, Christopher Derickson, Brian Eli, Janine Lott, Robert Keith Swite Sr., William Swite, Sara Tronson and Michael Werstuik.

The four incumbent councilors are Chris Derickson, Lorrie Hogaboam, Mic Werstuik and Mike De Guevara.

More West Kelowna News

Recent Trending



Okanagan Oldies

Kelowna SPCA Featured Pet

Galileo (aka Gally)
Galileo (aka Gally) Kelowna SPCA >


West Kelowna Quick Links City of West Kelowna
Central Okanagan Regional District
West Kelowna Discussion Forum
District of Peachland
Interior Health
School District 23
Westside Tourism
Okanagan Regional Library
Castanet Proud Member of RTNDA Canada